Kano Emirate Council Committee on Health

Kano Emirate Council Committee on Health (KECCoH) was initially inaugurated by His Highness Mallam Muhammadu Sanusi II to prevent Ebola from coming to Kano from the down south and thereafter the Emir promoted the committee to a standing committee with the sole aim of providing support and collaboration with Government in community mobilization on priority health issues. His Highness has a vision to create Dynamic and results oriented Kano free of diseases.

Our partners are organizations we work with in furtherance of our objectives and they include but are not limited to the following:

  • Traditional Leaders
  • Health professionals
  • Religious leaders
  • Philanthropists
  • Government agencies and Educational Institutions e.g. from Primary School to University.
  • Community groups
  • Civil society organizations (CSOs)
  • Faith based Organisations (FBOs)
  • Community Based Organisations (CBOs)
  • Opinion Leaders

Committee Members
The committee comprises of Members of the Kano Emirate Council, Health Care Professionals, Media and Information Technology Experts. The names of the KECCoH members are:

1.W. M. Aliyu CONSarkin Yakin Kano
2.Alhaji Shehu K. BayeroBarde Kerarriya
3.Dr. Basheer MohammedDan Kadai
4.Alhaji Wada WaziriSa’in Kano
5.Dr. Sha’awa M. SaidChairperson Technical Committee, KECCoH
6.Dr. Shehu U. AbdullahiMember
7.Dr. Mukhtar GadanyaMember
8.Dr. Yusuf Daiyabu M.Co-opted Member
9.Dr. Auwal Umar GajidaMember
10.Mallam Aminu MukhtarMember
11.Mallam Auwalu FaggeMember
12.Mallam Tijjani Ado AhmadMember
13.Dr. Salihu Tanko YakasaiMember
14.Mallam Auwalu BelloMember
15Dr. Nasir MahmudMember